Mustangs News · TEAM 70 Continues to IMPRESS! District 25 5A Dii MVPS

District 25 5A Dii has recognized some of our TEAM 70 Lamar Consolidated High School standouts!  They have been recognized for their outstanding accomplishments on the field!  Congratulations to these outstanding young men!


District 25 5A Dii Offensive Running Back MVP:

District 25 5A Dii 1st Team:


District 25 5A Dii 2nd Team:

District 25 5A Dii Honorable Mentions:

The following TEAM 70 members were also recognized as leaders on and off the field!

Academic All-District:

Taye McWilliams                      Corey Gutierrez

Sean Bailey                                  Isaiah Jenkins

Nick Barron                                 CJ Maduka

Cameron Dotson                        Cedric Pearson

Tayvian Guidry                           Stanley Tucker

The following SENIOR TEAM 70 members (players, trainers, & managers) were also recognized as leaders on and off the field for  Academic All-STATE:

92 GPA or higher for their 4 years in high school

Cameron Dotson                          Tascerick Perkins

CJ Maduka                                     Xavier Bee

Erik Perez                                        Dezarae Harris

Jarrod Gables                                  Katurah Vaughn

Jose Ortiz                                         Kristilynn Chavez

Stanley Tucker                                Ngozi Onuoha


We will recognize these players at our Varsity Football Banquet on Thursday, December 12st at 7:00 in the cafeteria at LCHS.  Varsity players and coaches, managers, trainers, and film crew members’ meals will be provided by the Lamar All Sports Booster Club.  Please register at the following link:

If you parents or fans would like to attend, the meal is $10 for adults and $8 for children under 5 before Dec. 10th at the above link or see Coach LaFavers.  All tickets at the door are $12.


GO MUSTANGS!   #darkhorse    #bluestampede